New Masters of the Bench

We are delighted to announce that the following were elected as Masters of the Bench at the 10 October Bench Table meeting:

Judicial Governing Bencher
The Hon Mrs Justice Cutts – appointed to the High Court as of 1 October 2018 (Called 1986)

Overseas Benchers
Lady Dorrian - Lord Justice Clerk, Scotland (Called 1991)
Kay Firth-Butterfield - Specialist on artificial intelligence, USA (Called 1980)
Lawrence Teh - Senior Partner at Dentons Rodyk Singapore and Chair of the Singapore Inner Temple Association (Called 1992)

Honorary Bencher
Michael Stevenson - Expert in education policy, strategy and communications. Senior Adviser, Education at the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Academic Bencher
Professor Thomas Brooks - Professor of Law and Government, Dean of Durham Law School, Durham University