CHRONOLOGY OF PERMANENT SUB-TREASURERS OF THE INNER TEMPLE

- 1682 Mr Anthony Belbin is appointed the first permanent Sub-Treasurer at The Inner Temple.
- 1684 Mr Thomas Riggs appointed Under-Treasurer.
- 1694 Mr George Wheeler appointed Under-Treasurer.
- 1724 Mr Francis Peters appointed Under-Treasurer.
- 1745 Mr William Compton appointed Under-Treasurer.
- 1745 Mr Samuel Salt appointed Under-Treasurer.
- (All subsequent appointees were entitled Sub-Treasurer.)
- 1768 Mr Gascoigne Frederick
- 1777 Mr Charles Clowes
- 1780 Mr John Spinks
- 1801 Mr Randal Norris
- 1827 Mr James Gardner
- 1833 Mr Edward Horatio Martin
- 1852 Mr George Bryant
- 1858 Mr Charles Edward Vaughan
- 1866 Mr George Edwards
- 1870 Mr Henry Hall Dare
- 1888 Mr Henry Waldemar Lawrence (later Sir Henry Lawrence)
- 1908 Mr Walter George Wrangham
- 1927 Mr Roy Robinson
- 1958 Commander Rodney Flynn
- 1977 Rear Admiral Tom Homan
- 1985 Captain Patrick Sheehan
- 1994 Brigadier Peter Little CBE
- 2005 Mr Patríck Maddams
- 2018 Mr Gregory Dorey CVO