The Short List

The Inner Temple Book Prize judging panel is pleased to announce the following books have been selected for the short list for the Main and New Author's prize. We will announce the winners at the awards ceremony in February 2023.

Main Prize

N.W. Barber: The Principles of Constitutionalism 
Oxford University Press

Jo Braithwaite: The Financial Courts: Adjudicating Disputes in Derivatives Markets 
Cambridge University Press

Neil Duxbury: The Intricacies of Dicta and Dissent 
Cambridge University Press

Richard Helmholz: The Profession of Ecclesiastical Lawyers: An Historical Introduction 
Cambridge University Press

New Authors

Joanna Bell: The Anatomy of Administrative Law 
Hart Publishing 

Joshua Hitchens and Niamh Daly: Forced Marriage Law and Practice 

Richard Martin: Policing Human Rights: Law, Narratives, and Practice 
Oxford University Press