New Masters of the Bench 2021

We are delighted to announce that the following were elected as Benchers of The Inner Temple at the Bench Table on Thursday 7 October 2021:

Listed in alphabetical order

Academic Benchers

Professor Judith Bourne Ph.D, LL.M, LL.B – Head of Department for Law, Criminology and Politics Professor, St Mary's University

Professor Norman Doe – Professor of Law and Director of the Centre for Law and Religion, Cardiff University

Honorary Benchers

Dr Augustus (Gus) Casely-Hayford OBE – Curator, cultural historian, broadcaster and lecturer, currently Director of V&A East

Paul Manduca – Chairman of St. James's Place plc

Sir Kenneth Olisa Kt OBE CStJ – HM Lord-Lieutenant of Greater London

Lemn Sissay OBE– Poet, speaker and writer; Chancellor of the University of Manchester

Overseas Benchers

Johanna Higgins – Barrister member of the Inn (Called 1993) and the Northern Ireland Commissioner for the Criminal Cases Review Commission

Glenna Thompson LLM (Lon) MCIArB – Supreme Court Justice, Supreme Court of Sierra Leone