Death Notices

The Inner Temple

His Honour John Weeks QC, Master of the Bench, sadly died on the Easter weekend, aged 82. The Inn's flag will fly at half-mast on Monday 19 April 2021, in his memory.

M Luzius Wildhaber, Honorary Master of the Bench, sadly died on Monday 22 July 2020, aged 83. The Inn’s flag flew at half-mast on Wednesday 24 March 2021, in his memory.

Sir William Macpherson of Cluny TD, Master of the Bench, sadly died on Sunday 14 February 2021. The Inn's flag flew at half-mast on Monday 15 February, in his memory. In accordance with the family’s wishes, there will be no memorial service.

Eben William Hamilton QC, Master of the Bench, sadly died on Thursday 11 February 2021. The Inn's flag flew at half-mast on Tuesday 16 February, in his memory.

Gray's Inn

His Honour Judge Patrick David Curran QC, Bencher of Gray's Inn, sadly died on Tuesday 16 March 2021. Further details to follow when known.

His Honour Judge Simon Hawkesworth QC, Bencher of Gray's Inn, sadly died on Wednesday 17 February 2021. Further details to follow when known.

Lincoln's Inn

Middle Temple

His Honour Brian Appleby QC, Bencher of Middle Temple, passed away on 30 March 2021, aged 91. Further details will be made available when known.

His Honour John Mitchell, Bencher and Lent Reader of Middle Temple, passed away on Saturday 27 March 2021, aged 72. Further details will be made available when known.

The Hon Mr Justice Surinder Singh Nijjar, Bencher of Middle Temple, passed away on Friday 26 March 2021, aged 71. Further details will be made available when known.

George Pulman QC, Bencher of Middle Temple, sadly died on Friday 15 January 2021, at the age of 71. Further details will be made available when known.