New Masters of the Bench 2023

We are delighted to announce that the following were elected as Benchers of The Inner Temple at the Bench Table on Thursday 5 October 2023:

Listed in alphabetical order

Academic Benchers

William C Koch Jr - Dean, Nashville School of Law; former Justice of the Tennessee Supreme Court; former President of the American Inns of Court
Professor James Lee - Professor of English Law, Dickson Poon School of Law, King’s College London
Professor Yvonne McDermott Rees - Professor of Law, Hillary Rodham Clinton School of Law, Swansea University
Professor Clare McGlynn KC (Hon) - Professor of Law, Durham University

Honorary Benchers

Simon de Quidt - Retired Chartered Accountant and Partner at Deloitte
Professor Martin Elliott - Professor Emeritus of Cardiothoracic Surgery at University College London; Non‐Executive Director of the Royal Marsden Hospital NHS Foundation Trust; Provost of Gresham College
Hon Barbara M G Lynn - President, American Inns of Court Foundation and Chief Judge of the Northern District of Texas
Alastair Moss - Immediate past Chair of Planning and Transportation Committee in the City of London Corporation; current Chair of Corporate Services; Partner at Hill Dickinson
Professor Gillian Triggs - Assistant General Secretary of the United Nations and Assistant High Commissioner at The United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)

Overseas Benchers

Professor Justice (Retired) Courtney Abel - Professor of Law, University of Guyana; former Supreme Court Judge of Belize
Justice Prateek Jalan - Judge, Delhi High Court
Allyson Maynard-Gibson KC - Lawyer; former Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs of The Bahamas
The Hon Mrs Justice Ann Power - Judge, Court of Appeal of Ireland