Meet the Judges

Chairman of the Judging Panel

  • The Rt Hon Sir Bernard Rix Lord Justice of Appeal 2000 to 2013

Judging Panel

  • Professor Sir John Baker QC LLD FBA Emeritus Downing professor of the Laws of England, Cambridge

  • The Rt Hon The Lord Collins of Mapesbury LLD FBA Justice of the Supreme Court 2009 to 2011

  • The Baroness Deech DBE QC (Hon) Chairman, Bar Standards Board 2009 to 2014

  • The Rt Hon Sir Patrick Elias Lord Justice of Appeal 2009 to 2017

  • The Rt Hon the Baroness Hale of Richmond President of the Supreme Court

  • Dame Rosalyn Higgins DBE JSD FBA QC President of the International Court of Justice 2006 to 2009

  • The Rt Hon Sir Anthony Hooper Lord Justice of Appeal 2004 to 2012

  • The Rt Hon Sir John Laws Lord Justice of Appeal 1999 to 2016

  • Professor Francis Reynolds DCL FBA QC Emeritus Professor of Law, University of Oxford

  • The Rt Hon Sir Stephen Sedley Lord Justice of Appeal 1999 to 2011